TIME LIFE PRECIOUS BOOKS BY – OG MANDINO

Augustine “Og” Mandino II (December 12, 1923 – September 3, 1996) was an American author.
og mandino
He was named after his paternal grandfather. Og was once the editor of a high school paper and planned to attend the University of Missouri’s journalism school, but in the summer of 1940, before he was able to enter college, his mother died suddenly from a massive heart attack. This happened while Og’s mother was in the kitchen preparing his lunch. After the incident, Og decided to work in a paper factory until 1942. Afterwards, Og joined the United States Army Air Corps where he became a military officer and a bombardier. He flew for thirty bombing missions over Germany on board a B-24 Liberator during World War II. It was also during this time that Og flew with fellow pilot and movie star, James Stewart. Og kept a personalized 8 X 10 photograph of Stewart. This photograph hung on the wall of his home office where he wrote his books.
og mandino & Wife
He wrote the bestselling book The Greatest Salesman in the World. His books have sold over 50 million copies and have been translated into over twenty-five different languages. He was the president of Success Unlimited magazine until 1976 and is an inductee of the National Speakers Association’s Hall of Fame.

The scrolls, each have a principle designed to replace bad habits built up over a lifetime with good habits developed through a ten month process of studying the scrolls.

THEY ARE:

•    Scroll I – Today I begin a new life.
•    Scroll II – I will greet this day with love in my heart.
•    Scroll III – I will persist until I succeed.
•    Scroll IV – I am nature’s greatest miracle.
•    Scroll V – I will live this day as if it is my last.
•    Scroll VI – Today I will be master of my emotions.
•    Scroll VII – I will laugh at the world (Keep perspective)
•    Scroll VIII – Today I will multiply my value a hundredfold.
•    Scroll IX – I will act now.
•    Scroll X – I will pray for guidance.

The Mandino’s main philosophical message is that every person on earth is a miracle and should choose to direct their life with confidence and congruent to the laws that govern abundance. He wrote in Scroll I, “I will not fail as the others, for in my hands I now hold the charts (the Ten Scrolls) which will guide me through perilous waters to shores which only yesterday seemed but a dream.” Og was also a proponent of taking action now. In Scroll IX, the phrase I will act now is written 18 times. He recognized that all successful people take on their own lives by “charting” or consciously choosing both the desired destination and the path to reach it.

BOOKS WRITTEN BY MANDINO:

choice christ gift of acabar god memorandum live miracle mission success mystery ragpicker salesman 2 salesman scrolls secret ssh success

The next blog will be dedicated to another great author. Till then enjoy reading this post.

Leave a Reply

